La lecture en ligne est gratuite
Le téléchargement nécessite un accès à la bibliothèque YouScribe
Tout savoir sur nos offres
Télécharger Lire

Conclusions meeting ELDR Liberals in Brussels 4 December 2008 ...

De
3 pages

4 Dec 2008 – 1. Conclusions meeting ELDR Liberals in Brussels 4 December 2008. Daniel Tanahatoe. On Thursday 4 December 2008 representatives of ...

Publié par :
Ajouté le : 17 avril 2012
Lecture(s) : 34
Signaler un abus
1
Conclusions meeting ELDR Liberals in Brussels 4 December 2008
Daniel Tanahatoe
On Thursday 4 December 2008 representatives of ELDR member parties’ Brussels
based clubs, the European Liberal Forum (ELF) and the Friedrich Naumann Foundation
(FNF) in Brussels met at the ELDR HQ. They were invited by the ELDR party to get to
know the liberal network in Brussels, what the ELDR does in Brussels for the liberal
community and to discuss Brussels based initiatives for the campaign for the European
Parliament (EP) elections.
The 35
1
participants representing 17 member parties and organisations agreed on the
following:
1. “EU experts”:
ELDR will organise in cooperation with the ELF and FNF 3 training seminars for EP
candidates in Brussels between February and April 2009.
The member parties’ Brussels
based representatives agreed to:
ELDR will send an email to ask members to express which field of
expertise they work in and whether they’d be available to be counted
in a “pool of EU experts” based in Brussels and that can be contacted
if need be during the campaign for the EU elections,
This may include being a trainer/speaker for seminars on Europe that
ELDR will organise in the pre-campaign phase.
2. Brussels based activities:
The Brussels based member parties will disseminate invitations for
the ELDR Electoral Rally on 15 April 2009 to their members. ELDR
will provide the text.
ELDR will seek to establish an ELDR Brussels based activities
newsletter.
The Brussels based member parties’ clubs will disseminate more
systematically information on their activities to their sister parties and
to ELDR.
MR and Open VLD volunteer to host events organised by the
Brussels clubs of their sister parties in their headquarters
All participants agreed that ELDR can use their e-mail addresses for
ELDR communication.
3. Future opportunities:
Parties might organise joint activities in English (for example debates
with MEPs)
Once in a while (three to four times per year) the representatives of
the Brussels based clubs could meet informally, possibly at the fringe
1
The participants list is attached at the end of the document
2
of one of the events of the parties, to discuss other possibilities for co-
operation.
The informal co-operation could result in a Brussels “European liberal
club.”
3
ELDR Liberals in Brussels meeting - 4 December 2008
Participants list
(In alphabetical order of country)
1. MR, Belgium – Francis Burstin
francis.burstin@mr.be
2. MR, Belgium – Stephanie van Schoors
S
t
e
p
h
a
n
i
e
.
V
a
n
S
c
h
o
o
r
s
@
m
r
.
be
3. Open VLD, Belgium - Freddy Neyts
freddy.neyts@roularta.be
4. Open VLD, Belgium – Laurent van der Elst
lvanderelst@bruparl.irisnet.be
5. Open VLD, Belgiu
m
– Nicole van Crombruggen
6. MRF, Bulgaria – Tsveti Nacheva
tsvetelina.nacheva@europarl.europa.eu
7. CDC, Catalonia – Anna Melich
Anna.Melich@ec.europa.eu
8. Radikale Venstre, Denmark – Lars Peter Svane
lpsvane@gmail.com
9. Venstre, Denmark – Christiane Kirketerp
christiane.kirketerp@ec.europa.eu
10. SFP, Finland – Markus Osterlund
markus@henriklax.nu
11. SFP, Finland – Johan Hägmann
J
o
h
a
n-Erik.HAGGMAN@ec.europa.eu
12. SFP, Finland – Tina Johansson
tina@henriklax.nu
13. FDP, Germany – Olaf Pruessman
Olaf.PRUESSMANN@ec.europa.eu
14. FDP, Germany – Torsten Brand
Torsten.Brand@bruessel.bwl.de
15. Friedrich Naumann Foundation Brussels – Regina Hartig
Regina.Hartig@fnst.org
16. Radicali, Italy – Lorenzo Lipparini
marco.cappato-
a
s
sistant@europarl.europa.eu
17. IDV, Italy – Giuseppe Fiamingo
giuseppe.fiamingo@gmail.com
18. IDV, It
a
l
y
- Lucia Pacillo
lcpacillo@libero.it
19. IDV, Italy –
F
r
a
n
k
o
B
u
s
ato
management@busatotechnology.eu
20. Liberal Movement, Lithuania – Dominykas Mordas
dominykas.mordas@europarl.europa.eu
21. Liberal Movement, Lithuania - Andrius A vizius
aavizius@nato-pa.int
22. Liberal Movement, Lithuania - Ingrida Pucinskaite
23. Liberal Movement, Lithuania - Jurgita Choromanskyte
24. D66, Netherlands –Joel Schuyer
joel.schuyer@consilium.europa.eu
25. D66, Netherlands – Stientje van Veldhoven
Stientje.VAN-
V
E
L
D
H
O
V
E
N
@
e
c
.
e
u
r
o
p
a
.
e
u
26. D66, Netherlands – Rogier Chorus
rogier@chorusconsult.eu
27. VVD, Netherlands - Gijs Schilthuis
Gijsbertus.Schilthuis@ec.europa.eu
28. Venstre, Norway – Eivind Hoff
eivind
@
b
e
l
l
o
n
a
.
n
o
29. PNL, Romania –
G
i
n
a
V
a
s
i
l
e
gina.vasile@pnl.ro
30. Liberal Democrats, United Kingdom – Hugh Annand
ldbxl@yahoo.co.uk
31. Liberal Democrats, United Kingdom – Lawrence Meredith
Lawrence.Meredith@ec.europa.eu
32. European Liberal Forum – Susanne Hartig
shartig@liberalforum.eu
33. Liberal International, Emil Kirjas
emil@liberal-international.org
34. ELDR Party – Federica Sabbati
fsabbati@eldr.eu
35. ELDR Party – Daniel Tanahatoe
dtanahatoe@eldr.eu
Un pour Un
Permettre à tous d'accéder à la lecture
Pour chaque accès à la bibliothèque, YouScribe donne un accès à une personne dans le besoin