Directory of the Commission of the European Communities
156 pages
Le téléchargement nécessite un accès à la bibliothèque YouScribe
Tout savoir sur nos offres

Directory of the Commission of the European Communities


Le téléchargement nécessite un accès à la bibliothèque YouScribe
Tout savoir sur nos offres
156 pages


Activities of the institutions and bodies



Publié par
Nombre de lectures 13
Langue English
Poids de l'ouvrage 2 Mo


of the Commission
of the European
FEBRUARY 1990 Directory
of the Commission
of the European
FEBRUARY 1990 This publication also appears in the following languages:
ES ISBN 92-826-1013-6
DAN 92-826-1014-4
DE ISBN 92-826-1015-2
GRN 92-826-1016-0
FR ISBN 92-826-1018-7
ITN 92-826-1019-5
NL ISBN 92-826-1020-9
PTN 92-826-1021-7
Cataloguing data can be found at the end of this publication
The information in this Directory was correct at the time of going to press but is liable to
Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 1990
ISBN 92-826-1017-9
Catalogue number: CB-57-89-677-EN-C
Reproduction is authorized, except for commercial purposes, provided the source is
Printed in Luxembourg Contents
The Commission 5
Special responsibilities of the Members of the Commission 7
Secretariat-General 9
Forward Studies Unit 13
Legal Service5
Spokesman's Service7
Joint Interpreting and Conference Service9
Statistical Office 21
Translation Service5
Security Office
DG I — External Relations
DG Π — Economic and Financial Affairs 35
DG ΙΠ — Internal Market and Industrial Affairs9
DG IV — Competition 43
DG V — Employment, Industrial Relations and Social Affairs 47
DG VI - Agriculture 51
DG VII - Transport5
DG VIII - Development
DG IX — Personnel and Administration 6
DG X — Information, Communication and Culture
DG XI — Environment, Nuclear Safety and Civil Protection7
DG XII — Science, Research and Development9
— Joint Research Centre 73
DG XIII — Telecommunications, Information Industries and Innovation 7
DG XIV - Fisheries 8
DG XV — Financial Institutions and Company Law 85
3 DG XVI - Regional Policy 87
DG XVII - Energy 91
DG XVIII - Credit and Investments3
DG XIX - Budgets5
DG XX - Financial Control
DG XXI — Customs Union and Indirect Taxation9
DG XXII - Coordination of Structural Policies 10
DG XXIII — Enterprise Policy, Distributive Trades, Tourism and Cooperatives 10
Consumer Policy Service
Task Force for Human Resources, Education, Training and Youth7
Euratom Supply Agency 10
Office for Official Publications of the European Communities 111
European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions3
European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (Cedefop)5
Annexes 117
Index of names 139 The Commission
Rue de la Loi 200, B­1049 Bruxelles Tel. 235 11 11
Wetstraat 200, B­1049 Brussel Telex 21877 COMEU Β
President Jacques DELORS
Chef de cabinet Pascal LAMY
Deputy Chef de cabinet François LAMOUREUX
Adviser Jean­Charles LEYGUES r Joly DIXON
Vice­President Frans ANDRIESSEN
Chef de cabinet Johannes P. WIJNMAALEN
Deputy Chef de cabinet Sipke BROUWER
Adviser Françoise GAUDENZI
Vice­President Henning CHRISTOPHERSEN
Chef de cabinet Bjarne BLADBJERG
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jan Horst SCHMIDT
Vice­President Manuel MARIN
Chef de cabinet Santiago GÓMEZ­REINO LECOQ
Deputy Chef de cabinet Lluis RIERA FIGUERAS
Vice­President Filippo Maria PANDOLFI
Chef de cabinet
Deputy Chef de cabinet Emilio MASTRACCHIO
Vice­President Martin BANGEMANN
Chef de cabinet Manfred BRUNNER
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jörg WENZEL
Vice­President Sir Leon BRITTAN
Chef de cabinet James CURRIE
Deputy Chef de cabinet Anthony CARY
Member of the Commission Carlo RIPA DI MEANA
Chef de cabinet Marco SANTOPINTO
Deputy Chef de cabinet Fabrizio BARBASO
Member of the Commission António José Baptista CARDOSO E CUNHA
Chef de cabinet Eurico Luís CABRAL DA FONSECA
Deputy Chef de cabinet Pedro Miguel de SAMPAIO NUNES
Adviser Ranieri BOMBASSEI Member of the Commission Abel MATUTES
Chef de cabinet Juan PRAT
Deputy Chef de cabinet Damián HERNÁNDEZ
Member of the Commission Peter SCHMIDHUBER
Chef de cabinet Thomas HERTZ
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jürgen SCHÜLER
Member of the Commission Christiane SCRIVENER
Chef de cabinet Emmanuel CONSTANS
Deputy Chef de cabinet Michel PETITE
Member of the Commission Bruce MILLAN
Chef de cabinet Philip LOWE
Deputy Chef de cabinet Susan BINNS
Member of the Commission Jean DONDELINGER
Chef de cabinet GuyCRAUSER
Deputy Chef de cabinet John BLASCHETTE
Member of the Commission Ray MAC SHARRY
Chef de cabinet
Deputy Chef de cabinet Colm LARKIN
Member of the Commission Karel VAN MIERT
Chef de cabinet Michel VANDEN ABEELE
Deputy Chef de cabinet Gustaaf DIERCKX
Member of the Commission Vasso PAPANDREOU
Chef de cabinet Antonios TRIFYLLIS
Deputy Chef de cabinet Alexandras KRITIKOS
Adviser hors classe to the President Eamonn GALLAGHER
Adviser hors classe Antonio COSTA
Adviser hors classe
to Mr CARDOSO E CUNHA Pedro de TORRES-SIMO Special responsibilities of the Members of the Commission
President Jacques DELORS Secretariat-General
Legal Service
Monetary affairs
Spokesman's Service
Joint Interpreting and
Conference Service
Security Office
Forward Studies Unit
Vice-President Frans ANDRIESSEN External relations and trade policy
Cooperation with other European
Vice-President Henning CHRISTOPHERSEN Economic and financial affairs
Coordination of structural Funds
Statistical Office
Vice-President Manuel MARIN Cooperation and development
Vice-President Filippo Maria PANDOLFI Science, research and
Telecommunications, information
technology and innovation
Joint Research Centre
Vice-President Martin BANGEMANN Internal market and industrial
Relations with Parliament
Vice-President Sir Leon BRITTAN Competition
Financial institutions
Member of the Carlo RIPA DI MEANA Environment
Commission Nuclear safety
Civil protection
Member of the António CARDOSO E CUNHA Personnel, administration and
Commission translation
Energy and Euratom Supply
Small businesses, distributive
trades and tourism
Cooperatives Member of the Abel MATUTES Mediterranean policy
Commission Relations with Latin America
and Asia
North-South relations
Member of the Peter SCHMIDHUBER Budget
Commission Financial control
Member of the Christiane SCRIVENER Taxation and customs union
Commission Matters relating to the overall tax
burden (taxes plus social security
Member of the Bruce MILLAN Regional policies
Member of the Jean DONDELINGER Audiovisual and cultural affairs
Commission Information and communication
A people's Europe
Office for Official Publications
Member of the Ray MAC SHARRY Agriculture
Commission Rural development
Member of the Karel VAN MIERT Transport
Commission Credit and investments
Protection and promotion
of consumer interests
Member of the Vasso PAPANDREOU Employment, industrial relations
Commission and social affairs
Human resources, education,
training and youth
Relations with the Economic
and Social Committee