Directory of the Commission of the European Communities
184 pages
Le téléchargement nécessite un accès à la bibliothèque YouScribe
Tout savoir sur nos offres

Directory of the Commission of the European Communities


Le téléchargement nécessite un accès à la bibliothèque YouScribe
Tout savoir sur nos offres
184 pages


February 1992
Activities of the institutions and bodies



Publié par
Nombre de lectures 17
Langue English
Poids de l'ouvrage 2 Mo


of the Commission
of the European
FEBRUARY 1992 Directory
of the Commission
of the European
FEBRUARY 1992 Cataloguing data can be found at the end of this publication
The information in this Directory was correct at the time of going to press but is liable to
Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 1992
ISBN 92-826-3937-1
Reproduction is authorized, except for commercial purposes, provided the source is
Printed in Luxembourg Contents
The Commission 5
Special responsibilities of the Members of the Commission 9
Secretariat-General of the Commission 11
- Forward Studies Unit5
Legal Service9
Spokesman's Service 2
Joint Interpreting and Conference Service3
Statistical Office5
Translation Service
Informatics Directorate 3
Security Office
DGI - External Relations 37
DG II - Economic and Financial Affairs 45
DG III - Internal Market and Industrial Affairs9
DG IV - Competition 53
DG V - Employment, Industrial Relations and Social Affairs 5
DG VI - Agriculture 61
DG VII - Transport
DG VIII - Development9
DG IX - Personnel and Administration 73
DG X - Audiovisual Media, Information, Communication and Culture 77 DG XI - Environment, Nuclear Safety and Civil Protection 81
DG XII - Science, Research and Development3
- Joint Research Centre 87
DG XIII - Telecommunications, Information Industries and Innovation 9
DG XIV - Fisheries 99
DG XV - Financial Institutions and Company Law 101
DGXVI - Regional Policy
DGXVII - Energy 10
DG XVIII - Credit and Investments 11
DGXIX - Budgets3
DG XX - Financial Control5
DG XXI - Customs and Indirect Taxation9
DG XXII - Coordination of Structural Policies 121
DG XXIII- Enterprise Policy, Distributive Trades, Tourism and Cooperatives 12
Consumer Policy Service ¡2
Task Force for Human Resources, Education, Training and Youth7
Euratom Supply Agency 129
Office for Official Publications of the European Communities 13
European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions3
European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (Cedefop)5
Annexes 137
Index of names 163 The Commission
Rue de la Loi 200, Β­1049 Bruxelles Tel. 235 11 11/299 1111
Wetstraat 200, Β­1049 Brussel Telex 21877 COMEU Β
Jacques DELORS President
Chef de cabinet Pascal LAMY
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jean­Charles LEYGUES
Joly DIXON Adviser
Jean­Pierre JOUYET r
Michel PETITE Adviser
Bernhard ZEPTER r
Vice­President Frans ANDRIESSEN
Chef de cabinet Johannes P. WIJNMAALEN
Deputy Chef de cabinet Sipke BROUWER
Adviser Françoise GAUDENZI
Vice­President Henning CHRISTOPHERSEN
Chef de cabinet Bjarne BLADBJERG
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jan Høst SCHMIDT
Vice­President Manuel MARÍN
Chef de cabinet Ignacio GARCfA­VALDECASAS
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jordi AYET PUIGARNAU
Vice­President Filippo Maria PANDOLFI
Chef de cabinet Enzo MOAVERO MILANESI
Deputy Chef de cabinet Michele PASCA­RAYMONDO
Vice­President Martin BANGEMANN
Chef de cabinet Manfred BRUNNER
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jörg WENZEL
Vice­Piesident Sir Leon BRITTAN
Chef de cabinet James CURRIE
Deputy Chef de cabinet Anthony CARY Member of the Commission Carlo RIPA DI MEANA
Chef de cabinet Marco SANTOPINTO
Deputy Chef de cabinet Fabrizio BARBASO
Member of the Commission António José Baptista CARDOSO E CUNHA
Chef de cabinet Eurico Luís CABRAL DA FONSECA
Deputy Chef de cabinet Pedro Miguel de SAMPAIO NUNES
Member of the Commission Abel MATUTES
Chef de cabinet Ramón DE MIGUEL
Deputy Chef de cabinet Damián HERNÁNDEZ
Member of the Commission Peter SCHMIDHUBER
Chef de cabinet Marceli von DONAT
Deputy Chef de cabinet Wolfgang ARTOPOEUS
Member of the Commission Christiane SCRIVENER
Chef de cabinet Emmanuel CONSTANS
Deputy Chef de cabinet Jacques DELMOLY
Member of the Commission Bruce MILLAN
Chef de cabinet Susan BINNS
Deputy Chef de cabinet Dius LENNON
Member of the Commission Jean DONDELINGER
Chef de cabinet Etienne REUTER
Deputy Chef de cabinet John BLASCHETTE
Member of the Commission Ray MAC SHARRY
Chef de cabinet Colm LARKIN
Deputy Chef de cabinet Patrick HENNESSY
Member of the Commission Karel VAN MIERT
Chef de cabinet Michel VANDEN ABEELE
Deputy Chef de cabinet Gustaaf DIERCKX Member of the Commission Vasso PAPANDREOU
Chef de cabinet Antonios TRIFYLLIS
Deputy Chef de cabinet Alexandres KRITIKOS
Chief Adviser Amândio DE AZEVEDO
Chief Adviser Walter DE BACKER