She's Having Her Baby

-

English
194 pages
Lire un extrait
Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus

Description

'A book so damn good that once it's over, you miss taking it to bed at night...' Cosmopolitan

Georgie Henderson doesn’t want to have kids, but her best friend, Nina, has wanted to have a baby for as long as she can remember. Sadly, Nina’s uterus refuses to cooperate. One drunken evening, Nina asks Georgie for the ultimate favour: would she carry a baby for her? Georgie says yes and spends the next nine months wondering why.

With intense bacon-and-egg roll cravings and distant memories of what her feet look like, Georgie tries to keep it all together in her dream job as the editor of Jolie magazine. Her love life’s a mess – and sauvignon blanc’s off the menu – leaving Georgie to deal with twists in her life she never expected.

Sams has created the Australian Bridget Jones in this hilarious story, an emotive trajectory that pushes the boundaries of rom-com fiction.

What Reviewers and Readers Say:

'Honest and sassy...you'll remember the one liners and wish the main characters were your friends’ Kasey Edwards

'Portrays besties, pregnancy and motherhood better than any other book I've ever read,' Summer Land

‘Such an enjoyable read it ought to come with a free pool lounger and frozen margarita. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lauren Weisberger and Zoë Foster Blake will adore Sams’ novel. Like chick-lit, only smarter, cooler and LOLzier,’ Meg Mason

Fresh, funny and heart-warming, Sams’ novel is a testament to true love and friendship. I couldn’t put it down!’ Dilvan Yassa

‘She's Having Her Baby is a fun, fast-paced, wonderfully clever and observant novel that should be required reading for the non-pregnant and the pregnant alike’ Sloane Crosley


Sujets

Livres
Littérature
Romans et nouvelles
E book
Motherhood
ELLE
Best sellers
Alice in Wonderland
Chick Lit
Libro electrónico
Rosie Millard
Classic book
E-book
Friendship
Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony
Book club
Non Fiction (song)
Bomani Armah
GoodBooks
Funny Women
Talking Books
Jojo Moyes
Laugh Out Loud
Books on Tape
Best Friends
Book cover
Bookselling
Helicopter parent
List of best-selling books
Big Book
Pregnancy
Books-A-Million
Surrogacy
Books on tape
Audiobook
Science book
Online shopping
Women's fiction
Fantasy literature
Crave
Great Books
Cosmo
Platonic love
Fertility
The Generation Game
Cookbook
Paperback
Single-parent
Lists of books
World Book Encyclopedia
Sequel
Infertility
Editing
Picture book
Childbirth
Children's literature
Uterus
Series
Relationship
Non-fiction
Feminism
Comic book
Author
Picture Book
Trilogy
The Visitors
Nonfiction
Lit
Livre électronique
Autobiography
Lauren Weisberger
Penguin
Bronte
Emotional
Classics
Chick lit
Romance
Evening Standard
Marian Keyes
Marie Claire
Cosmopolitan
Black Books
Colin Firth
Helen Fielding
Novel
LIT
Elle
Jane Eyre
Sacrifice
Renée Zellweger
Sydney
Fiction
Sassy

Informations

Publié par
Date de parution 12 juillet 2018
Nombre de lectures 0
EAN13 9781787198760
Langue English

Informations légales : prix de location à la page 0,0200€. Cette information est donnée uniquement à titre indicatif conformément à la législation en vigueur.

Signaler un problème