DI Will Jackman 2: Beneath the Ashes. Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with DI Will Jackman

-

English
179 pages
Lire un extrait
Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus

Description

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

'I thought I'd never read a book that came close to the realities of crime and policing. Then I read this.' Ian Patrick, writer and former DS with the Metropolitan Police

The floor felt hard beneath her face. Nancy opened her eyes. Blinked several times. A pain seared through her head. She could feel fluid. No. She was lying in fluid.

When a body is discovered in a burnt-out barn in the Warwickshire countryside, DI Will Jackman is called to investigate.

Nancy Faraday wakes up on the kitchen floor. The house has been broken into and her boyfriend is missing. As the case unravels, DI Jackman realises that nothing is quite as it appears and everyone, it seems, has a secret.

Can he discover the truth behind the body in the fire, and track down the killer before Nancy becomes the next victim?

REVIEWS

‘A sharp, gripping read which drew me in from the first page. With engaging characters and an impressive level of authenticity, this is a police procedural that you won’t be able to put down.’ Caroline Mitchell, author of The Silent Twin

 ‘If you like pacy convincing police procedurals this is one for you.’ Kate Ellis, author of the Wesley Peterson crime series

 ‘A tense police procedural with a fantastic plot and intense characters. I devoured the book in record time and look forward to reading more about DI Will Jackman.’ Lisa Cutts, author of the DC Nina Foster series and Mercy Killing 

‘Jane Isaac is a highly skilled writer… she dissects the complexities of crime and human emotions with impressive insight and compassion.’ Kate Rhodes, author of the acclaimed Alice Quentin series

‘A very convincing police procedural with the delectable DI Will Jackman at the helm.’ Louise Voss, best-selling author

‘A smart, intelligent and tightly woven police procedural with real depth of human emotion at its heart.’ Rebecca Bradley, author of Shallow Waters

‘Carefully executed police procedural, that hits all the targets.’ Angela Clarke, author of 'Follow Me'

BOOKS BY JANE ISAAC

DCI Helen Lavery
Book 1: An Unfamiliar Murder
Book 2: The Truth Will Out
Book 3: A Deathly Silence

DI Will Jackman
Book 1: Before It's Too Late
Book 2: Beneath the Ashes
Book 3: The Lies Within

Sujets

Informations

Publié par
Date de parution 01 novembre 2016
Nombre de lectures 2
EAN13 9781785079481
Langue English

Informations légales : prix de location à la page 0,0050€. Cette information est donnée uniquement à titre indicatif conformément à la législation en vigueur.

Signaler un problème