This Little Piggy: A gripping, page-turning crime thriller

-

English
164 pages
Lire un extrait
Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus

Description

'Addictive reading... Bea has a rare ability to create the true atmosphere of a place and time, and to take the reader there.' --Rachel Abbott

'This Little Piggy is a gripping, devastating and utterly absorbing read. I found myself thinking of the characters long after the book had ended.' --Emma Kavanagh

'Deeply compelling, quietly threatening.' --Caro Ramsay

It's the summer of 1984 and there is a sense of unease on the troubled Sweetmeadows estate. The residents are in shock after the suspicious death of a baby and tension is growing due to the ongoing miners' strike.

Journalist Clare Jackson follows the story as police bungle the inquiry and struggle to contain the escalating violence. Haunted by a personal trauma she can't face up to, Clare is shadowed by nine-year-old Amy, a bright but neglected little girl who seems to know more about the incident than she's letting on.

As the days go on and the killer is not found, Clare ignores warnings not to get too close to her stories and, in doing so, puts her own life in jeopardy.

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Edwards and B A Paris


Sujets

Informations

Publié par
Date de parution 01 octobre 2014
Nombre de lectures 0
EAN13 9781909878624
Langue English

Informations légales : prix de location à la page 0,0000€. Cette information est donnée uniquement à titre indicatif conformément à la législation en vigueur.

Signaler un problème