Cet ouvrage fait partie de la bibliothèque YouScribe
Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le lire en ligne
En savoir plus

Partition Preface, Old Hundredth, All People that on Earth do Dwell par Loys Bourgeois

1 page
Jouez les partitions de musique Old Hundredth Preface, pour orchestre (arr), de Bourgeois, Loys. Partition de style de musique renaissance.
La partition est constituée de 1 mouvement et l'on retrouve ce genre de musique classifiée dans les genres
  • pour orchestre (arr)
  • partitions pour orchestre
  • pour 4 enregistrements (arr)
  • pour 4 musiciens
  • partitions pour enregistrement
  • pour 4 flûtes (arr)
  • partitions pour flûte
  • pour flûte, hautbois, clarinette, basson, cor (arr)
  • partitions pour hautbois
  • partitions pour clarinette
  • partitions pour basson
  • partitions pour cor
  • pour 5 musiciens
  • pour cor, 2 trompettes, trombone, tuba (arr)
  • partitions pour trompette
  • partitions pour trombone
  • partitions pour tuba
  • pour 4 cornes (arr)
  • pour 4 tubas (arr)

Découvrez de la même façon une grande sélection de musique sur YouScribe, dans la rubrique Partitions de musique de la renaissance.
Edition: Klaus Bjerre
Libbretiste: Bible - Psalm 100
Voir plus Voir moins
All people that on earth do dwell
Edited for Horn Quartet by Klaus Bjerre (2003)
A collection of settings based on the theme known in English speaking countries as “All people that on earth do
dwell”. The titles coming out of other countries are given in the respective languages.
The two first settings have the melody allocated to the Tenor. The rest of the settings have the melody in the top voice.
The general aim of this editor has been to make settings, which will work in a church plainsong context. As Preludes,
Interludes, Postludes, and of course together with the congregation plainsong, alone or combined with the organ. One
aspect of that aim can be found in the equivalent settings for Woodwind Quintet and for Brass Quintet, to which latter
has been added optional parts for church ensembles, among them a part for organ. These three quintet/ensemble
settings are fully compatible in all musical respects. But of course all mixed performances will call for extra attention
to balance problems.
However this setting very well might be of interest in a plain horn quartet context. There is the challenge of the two
upper parts playing rhythmically active parts over a
Tenor (Playnsong)
cantus firmus
solo in the lower midrange and
of a quite agile bass line in the last setting by J. S. Bach. Again the 3 upper parts can be played on single horns,
whereas the 4
horn part must be played on a double horn or a 5 valve Bb horn as it descends to written E in the pedal
range of the Bb horn. The 1
horn does not exceed the G on top of the staff.
No parts are provided, as reading from the 4 parts score is very much a tradition in the performance of this type of
music. This also allows for the swapping of parts between the 5 settings and even between repeats.
This edition leaves matters like the sequence of the settings, the dynamics, and the number of repetitions to the
performers to be decided according to the environment of the performance.
This edition can be used free of any charge, but as usually a mail or a postcard reporting on readings and performances
will be very welcome.
Klaus Bjerre
Postboks 38
DK-4220 Korsoslash0r