DI Will Jackman 3: The Lies Within. Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with DI Will Jackman


221 pages
Lire un extrait
Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus


From the bestselling author of the DI Will Jackman series
'Crime writing at its best' David Evans

Be under no illusions by her kind face and eloquent manner… This woman is guilty of murder...

Grace Daniels is distraught after her daughter's body is found in a Leicestershire country lane. With her family falling apart and the investigation going nowhere, Grace's only solace is the re-emergence of Faye, an old friend who seems to understand her loss. DI Will Jackman delves into the case, until a family tragedy and a figure from his past threaten to derail him.

When the police discover another victim, the spotlight falls on Grace. Can Jackman find the killer, before she is convicted of a crime she didn't commit?

What readers and reviewers say

'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly
'Visceral and compelling reading. Another cracker from Jane Isaac.' Ian Patrick, author of 'Rubicon'
'A well-crafted mystery... Isaac creates some well-drawn three-dimensional characters and at each sitting I was left reading more than I intended to. Crime writing at its best.' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of 'Torment'
'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable.' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series
'A perfectly executed police investigation into a horrific act of violence and a moving depiction of buried secrets. My first read from Jane Isaac but definitely not my last.' Sarah Ward, author of In Bitter Chill and A Deadly Thaw
'An intelligent, convincing thriller with genuine characters and a pacy plot. Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction.' Michael Wood, author of 'For Reasons Unknown'
'Gripped from the very first page. A highly satisfying, but deeply unsettling tale of a family torn apart. Expertly told from both sides of the investigation... and just when you think it's over, it's only really the beginning. Mesmerising and disturbing, this is crime writing at its very best.' June Taylor, author of 'Losing Juliet'
'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People
'An engaging writing style which draws the reader in.' Wendy H. Jones, author of the DI Shone McKenzie Mysteries Series


DCI Helen Lavery
Book 1: An Unfamiliar Murder
Book 2: The Truth Will Out
Book 3: A Deathly Silence

DI Will Jackman
Book 1: Before It's Too Late
Book 2: Beneath the Ashes
Book 3: The Lies Within



Publié par
Date de parution 02 mai 2017
Nombre de lectures 0
EAN13 9781785079269
Langue English

Informations légales : prix de location à la page 0,0050€. Cette information est donnée uniquement à titre indicatif conformément à la législation en vigueur.

Signaler un problème