In Too Deep: All-consuming crime thriller you won’t be able to put down

-

English
140 pages
Lire un extrait
Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus

Description

“The window’s so small I can’t see what happens next. But what I do know is that Kim is dead. And I know this, too – that I helped to kill her. Kim, my lovely, only, best friend.” 

Five years ago Maura fled life in Dowerby and took on a new identity, desperately trying to piece her life back together and escape the dark clouds that plagued her past. But then a reporter tracks her down, and persuades her to tell her story, putting her own life in danger once again.

It’s the story of a friendship between two women in a small, Northern town where nothing much happens… but there is something sinister lurking beneath the surface. Dowerby’s hidden secrets of violence and deceit must be revealed… but at what consequence?

Bea Davenport brings us a believable yet gripping suspense thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Edwards and B A Paris. 


'A tense and suspenseful debut.' Margaret Murphy
                           
'Davenport deftly weaves the mystery surrounding Kim’s death and Maura’s evolution from victim of her fears to fully functional adult into a seamless whole.' Publisher's Weekly
 

'In Too Deep is a thrilling crime novel, so suspenseful that...it'll have you poring over its contents until 3am...' Laura Steven, Living North Magazine



Sujets

Livres
Littérature
Romans policiers, polars, thrillers
E book
Jeopardy
LOVE
Best sellers
Flashbacks
Libro electrónico
Classic book
Shocking
E-book
Domestic violence
Friendship
Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony
Book club
Solved
Village Fair
Running Away
Bomani Armah
GoodBooks
Talking Books
Small Town
Narcissism
Captivating (book)
Books on Tape
Vanishing
Murder book
Book cover
Pace (speed)
Psychological thriller
Engrossing (law)
Bookselling
Betrayal
Penguin Classics
JUSTICE
List of best-selling books
Big Book
This Little Piggy
Books-A-Million
Books on tape
Audiobook
Online shopping
Fantasy literature
Great Books
Desperation
The Generation Game
Paperback
Pathetic fallacy
Drowning
Lists of books
Crime writer
Atmosphere
World Book Encyclopedia
Identity theft
Tense
Deception
Market town
Detective
Crime fiction
North East England
Children's literature
Journalist
Running
Marriage
Journalism
Fear
Detective fiction
Author
Truth
Deceit
Mystery
The Visitors
Suspect
Nonfiction
Murder
Dark
Livre électronique
Sherlock Holmes
Moody
Identity
Escape
Killer
Water
Secrets
Revenge
Classics
Reveal
Lies
Love
Intrigue
Black Books
Novel
Suspense
Conflict
Danger
Thriller
Violence
Justice
Mary Shelley

Informations

Publié par
Date de parution 15 août 2018
Nombre de lectures 0
EAN13 9781787198050
Langue English

Informations légales : prix de location à la page 0,0250€. Cette information est donnée uniquement à titre indicatif conformément à la législation en vigueur.

Signaler un problème