The Ice Killer
283 pages
English

Vous pourrez modifier la taille du texte de cet ouvrage

The Ice Killer

-

Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus
283 pages
English

Vous pourrez modifier la taille du texte de cet ouvrage

Obtenez un accès à la bibliothèque pour le consulter en ligne
En savoir plus

Description

Winter is coming, and Detective Inspector Barton is facing the toughest case of his career...Ellen Toole's therapist told her to forget the past, but with her family story shrouded in secrecy, that’s easier said than done. The approaching long nights of winter loom threateningly in front of her, and with her mother on her death bed, Ellen has never felt more alone. When it becomes clear that her mother has kept secrets about a history darker than Ellen ever imagined, Ellen must find answers about the past if she has any hope for a future.

DI Barton and his team are still recovering from a particularly tough and grisly case, so a report of a kidnapping, followed by the discovery of two dead bodies, is the last thing they need. There’s a murderer on the loose, and the killer needs to be stopped before they strike again. This winter, there will be vengeance on Ellen's mind, and DI Barton will struggle with his hardest case to date.

How can Barton find the truth, when all the victims and witnesses are dead?

Ross Greenwood writes gritty, heart-pounding thrillers, with twists aplenty, and unforgettable endings. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Ian Rankin.

Praise for Ross Greenwood:

'Move over Rebus and Morse; a new entry has joined the list of great crime investigators in the form of Detective Inspector John Barton. A rich cast of characters and an explosive plot kept me turning the pages until the final dramatic twist.' author Richard Burke

‘Master of the psychological thriller genre Ross Greenwood once again proves his talent for creating engrossing and gritty novels that draw you right in and won’t let go until you’ve reached the shocking ending.’ Caroline Vincent at Bitsaboutbooks blog

'Ross Greenwood doesn’t write clichés. What he has written here is a fast-paced, action-filled puzzle with believable characters that's spiced with a lot of humour.' author Kath Middleton


Sujets

Informations

Publié par
Date de parution 05 novembre 2020
Nombre de lectures 2
EAN13 9781838895556
Langue English

Informations légales : prix de location à la page 0,0250€. Cette information est donnée uniquement à titre indicatif conformément à la législation en vigueur.

Exrait

THE ICE KILLER
A DI BARTON INVESTIGATION
ROSS GREENWOOD
‘Only the beab know the truth.’
? LEONIDANDREYEV
Double Jeopardy Chapter 1 Chapter 2 Chapter 3 Chapter 4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6 Chapter 7 Chapter 8 Chapter 9 Chapter 10 Chapter 11 Chapter 12 Chapter 13 Chapter 14 Chapter 15 Chapter 16 Chapter 17 Chapter 18 Chapter 19 Chapter 20 Chapter 21 Chapter 22 Chapter 23 Chapter 24 Chapter 25 Chapter 26 Chapter 27 Chapter 28 Chapter 29 Chapter 30 Chapter 31 Chapter 32 Chapter 33 Chapter 34 Chapter 35 Chapter 36 Chapter 37 Chapter 38 Chapter 39 Chapter 40 Chapter 41 Chapter 42 Chapter 43 Chapter 44 Chapter 45
CONTENTS
  • Accueil Accueil
  • Univers Univers
  • Ebooks Ebooks
  • Livres audio Livres audio
  • Presse Presse
  • BD BD
  • Documents Documents